閱讀中文版本

If you’re done planning what to do for Christmas this year already, it’s time to think about the year ahead. There will be five long weekends in total, with four public holidays falling on a Friday and four on a Saturday.

Here is the list of public holidays for 2020, according to the Hong Kong government:
January
Wednesday, 1 January – New Year’s Day
Saturday, 25 January – Lunar New Year’s Day
Monday, 27 January – the 3rd day of Lunar New Year
Tuesday, 28 January – the 4th day of Lunar New Year
April
Saturday, 4 April – Ching Ming Festival
Friday, 10 April – Good Friday
Saturday, 11 April – the day following Good Friday
Monday, 13 April – Easter Monday
Thursday, 30 April– Birthday of the Buddha
May
Friday, 1 May – Labour Day
June
Thursday, 25 June – Tuen Ng Festival
July
Wednesday, 1 July – HKSAR establishment day
October
Thursday, 1 October – National Day
Friday, 2 October – The day following the Mid-Autumn Festival
Monday, 26 October – the day following Chung Yeung Festival
December
Friday, 25 December – Christmas Day
Monday, 28 December – The first weekday after Boxing Day

Here is how you can make the most out of the above:
A weekend getaway:

10-13 April (Fri-Mon)
30 April – 3 May (Thurs-Sun)
25-28 June  (Thurs-Sun)  1AL is required
1-4 October (Thurs-Sun)
24-26 October (Sat-Mon) 25-27 December (Fri-Sun)

A one-week vacation:
25 June – 1 July  (Thurs-Wed)  3ALs are required